What 200-hour YTTs in Bali really cost once rooms, meals and fees are added
By YMB Yoga School teaching team · Prices and details checked on 16 websites on 3 November 2026 · Next update May 2027
If you’re pricing out a 200-hour yoga teacher training in Bali, the website numbers rarely match what you actually pay. One course lists tuition only, another bundles a private villa room, a third quotes a figure that excludes meals entirely. We checked 16 Bali schools offering 200-hour trainings on their own websites on 3 November 2026, recording whatever each site stated about price, inclusions, group size and accreditation.
This article is for anyone comparing Bali YTT prices who wants to know what a realistic shared-room, all-meals figure looks like, and which extra costs show up after the deposit is paid. We’ll walk through the averages, the tiers, the regional differences, and the costs that sit outside every course fee, such as the visa and the Yoga Alliance registration.
We run a training ourselves
YMB Yoga School runs its own 200-hour training in Klungkung, east Bali. To keep the numbers below honest, YMB’s prices are excluded from every market average in this article and shown separately, in its own section.
The short answer
Across the 13 schools that state it, a 200-hour YTT with a shared room and meals averages US$2,227 (median US$2,127), with the middle half of schools charging between US$1,699 and US$2,750. Tuition-only listings average US$1,774, but that excludes the room and meals that most students still need to pay for, so the bali yoga teacher training cost on paper is rarely the cost you end up paying.
Eight things we found
Shared-room, all-meals training averages US$2,227, with the middle half between US$1,699 and US$2,750.
Tuition-only prices understate the real cost by about US$767 once a shared room and meals are added.
13 of 16 schools state Yoga Alliance registration, so check rather than assume it for the rest.
A private room adds US$805 on average over a shared room for the same 200-hour course.
No school in our 16 includes a meditation teacher certification in its 200-hour price.
Shared-room all-inclusive pricing averages US$98 a day, ranging US$57–US$143.
Only 5 of 16 schools confirm airport pickup is included, with 7 stating it is not.
10 of 16 schools explicitly welcome complete beginners, two state they don’t.
How much does a 200-hour YTT in Bali cost?
Most students end up paying around US$2,000 to US$2,750 once a shared room and meals are factored in. That’s the real range to plan around, rather than the lowest number on a homepage.
| What the price includes | Average | Most cost between |
|---|---|---|
| Training, shared room and meals | US$2,227 | US$1,699–2,750 |
| Median | US$2,127 | — |
Prices checked on each school’s own website on 3 November 2026. Full range across the 13 schools: US$1,200–3,790.
The lowest advertised price on these same sites averages US$2,008, which sits noticeably below the shared-room-and-meals figure — a gap we unpack in the "real price" section below. For a broader look at how Bali compares with other destinations, see our full YTT cost guide.
What can you get for your budget?
Budget, mid-range and premium courses differ less in what’s taught and more in extras like airport pickup and group size disclosure. Splitting the 13 schools that publish a shared-room-and-meals price into three bands shows what each tier tends to include.
- Airport pickup included at 1 of 5
- Yoga Alliance stated at 4 of 5
- Beginner-friendly at 4 of 5
- Airport pickup included at 2 of 3
- Yoga Alliance stated at 2 of 3
- Beginner-friendly at 2 of 3
- Airport pickup included at 1 of 5
- Yoga Alliance stated at 4 of 5
- Beginner-friendly at 2 of 5
Paying more doesn’t reliably buy airport pickup or a published group size. Across all three tiers, most schools still leave pickup and group size off the page, which means these are worth asking about by email regardless of price.

YMB Yoga School at a glance
This school runs its 200-hour training from Klungkung in east Bali, a quieter setting than the Ubud cluster where most schools in our review are based.
YMB Yoga School at a glance
We run yoga teacher trainings in Klungkung, east Bali, so it is only fair to show you where we sit before you read on. These are our live prices and next start dates, read from our own course pages on 3 November 2026. They are not included in any average on this page.
| Course | Length | Shared room | Private room | Per day (shared) | Next start |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 200-hour training | 21 days | US$1,450regular US$2,199 | US$1,900regular US$3,000 | About US$69 | 1 – 21 December 20262 slots left |
Every package includes your room (shared or private) for the whole course, three vegetarian meals a day, herbal teas and juices, a one-way transfer from Denpasar airport (DPS), the course manual and materials, a 1-hour Balinese massage and cultural excursions. Not included: flights, visa, laundry and personal expenses.
This school is a Yoga Alliance Registered Yoga School (RYS), and graduates of the 200-hour course can apply to register individually as an RYT-200. Full details are on the 200-hour Yoga Teacher Training in Bali page.
Why isn’t the advertised price the real price?
The number on the homepage is often tuition only, while the number you actually pay includes a room and meals for three weeks. At the 5 schools that publish both figures, tuition-only pricing averages US$767 less than the shared-room-and-meals price for the same course.
| School type | Advertised | Shared room + meals | Gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition-only listings (n=5) | US$1,774 | US$2,541 | +US$767 |
| Lowest advertised price, all schools (n=13 matched) | US$2,008 | US$2,227 | +US$295 (average) |
Figures are the average of the stated prices on each school’s own website, checked 3 November 2026.
Read the fine print before comparing prices
Across the 13 schools where both figures exist, the lowest advertised price understates the shared-room-and-meals price by an average of US$295. A price that looks like the cheapest option on a search page can turn out mid-pack once a room and food are added.
What does "all-inclusive" actually include?
"All-inclusive" does not mean the same thing at every school. Even among sites that use the phrase, the specifics of pickup, meals and accreditation vary.
- Shared room: the baseline most all-inclusive prices are built on; 13 of 16 schools state a shared-room price outright.
- Meals: among the 5 schools that state a daily count, the average is 2.8 meals a day, with most offering 3.
- Airport pickup: confirmed included at only 5 of 16 schools; 7 state it is not included, and 4 don’t say.
- Yoga Alliance registration: stated by 13 of 16 schools, so graduates there can go on to apply for RYT-200 individually.
If a listing doesn’t specify meals per day or pickup, it’s worth emailing before booking rather than assuming the generous end of what "all-inclusive" could mean.
What isn’t included in the price?
Even a genuinely all-inclusive course fee leaves several government and professional costs outside it. These are the same for almost every student, regardless of which school they choose.
- Indonesia visa on arrival: IDR 500,000 (about US$28 at current rates) for a 30-day stay, extendable once for another IDR 500,000.
- Bali tourist levy: IDR 150,000 per visit, paid separately from the visa.
- Yoga Alliance RYT-200 registration: US$115 in the first year (a US$50 application fee plus US$65 annual dues), US$65 a year after that.
- Teacher liability insurance: roughly US$60 a year for students still training, rising to about US$179 a year once teaching for income.
None of the 16 schools we reviewed include the Yoga Alliance registration fee or insurance inside the course price — those are paid by the graduate directly to Yoga Alliance and an insurer.
Are there hidden fees or card charges?
Card and PayPal surcharges are the most common hidden fee we found, though most schools don’t mention them at all. Only 1 of our 16 schools states a card fee on its own site, at 5%.
Check the payment page, not just the price page
A broader review of 29 Bali schools found that 8 of them add a card, PayPal or other payment fee of 3% to 8% on top of the advertised price. On a US$2,000 balance, an 8% card fee adds US$160 — worth asking about, and worth asking whether a bank transfer avoids it.
How much spending money do you need in Bali?
Daily costs in Bali vary widely depending on how you eat and move around. A warung meal and a mid-range restaurant meal sit at very different ends of the scale.
| Item | Low | High |
|---|---|---|
| Hostel dorm bed | US$6 | US$10 |
| Mid-range guesthouse room | US$25 | US$50 |
| Warung meal | US$1.50 | US$3 |
| Mid-range restaurant meal | US$6 | US$14 |
| Scooter rental (per day) | ~US$4.40 | ~US$7.70 |
| Car and driver (per day, 8–10 hrs with fuel) | US$40 | US$80 |
Figures from independent Bali travel cost sources, not from the 16 schools reviewed. Scooter rental converted from IDR 80,000–140,000 at 1 USD = 18,145 IDR.
Season also moves prices. Peak season (July–August and December) adds an estimated 30–60% to accommodation costs, while the wet season (November to March) runs an estimated 20–35% cheaper — worth factoring in alongside your training dates.

What does a private room add over shared?
A private room during a 200-hour training costs on average US$805 more than a shared room, based on the 11 schools that publish both prices. The gap varies by school, with the middle half sitting between US$526 and US$1,060.
| Metric | Shared room + meals | Private room + meals | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Average (all 16) | US$2,227 | US$3,122 | +US$895 |
| Average (11 schools with both figures) | — | — | +US$805 |
| Middle half of the difference | — | — | +US$526 to +US$1,060 |
Averages from 13 schools (shared) and 11 schools (private) that state a 200-hour price with meals, checked 3 November 2026.
At the regional level, Ubud private rooms average US$2,682 against US$1,995 for shared rooms — a similar gap. If you’re weighing whether to extend training length instead of upgrading the room, our page on the 300-hour Yoga Teacher Training in Bali covers the next step up.
How long is training, and how many days off?
A 200-hour course in Bali runs 21 days on average, which lines up with the common 21-night format designed to fit inside a 30-day visa on arrival. Among the 11 schools that state duration, the median is 21 days and the middle half runs 21 to 23.5 days.
| Duration | Average | Median | Range |
|---|---|---|---|
| Days | 22.5 | 21 | 20–29 |
Based on stated course length on each school’s own site, checked 3 November 2026.
Days off are rarely published. Only 1 of the 16 schools states a figure, at 3 days off across the course — useful as a reference point, but not something to assume elsewhere without asking.
How many students are in a training group?
Group sizes we found run from 10 to 20 students, though most schools don’t publish a figure at all. Among the 5 that do state a maximum, the average is 15.6 and the median is 15.
| Max group size | Average | Median | Range |
|---|---|---|---|
| Students | 15.6 | 15 | 10–20 |
Based on stated maximum group size on each school’s own site, checked 3 November 2026. 11 of 16 schools do not publish this figure.
If a small group matters to you, it’s worth asking directly — the absence of a published number doesn’t tell you whether a course runs with 8 students or 30.
Can complete beginners join a Bali YTT?
Yes, at most schools. 10 of the 16 we reviewed explicitly state they welcome complete beginners, while 2 state they don’t, and the remaining 4 don’t address it either way. If you’re new to yoga, confirm this in writing rather than assuming, since two schools in our set are explicit that some prior practice is expected.
- Beginner-friendly, stated: 10 of 16 schools.
- Not beginner-friendly, stated: 2 of 16 schools.
- Not stated either way: 4 of 16 schools — worth confirming directly before booking.
Is the course Yoga Alliance registered?
Yes, at most of the schools we checked. 13 of the 16 state Yoga Alliance registration as a Registered Yoga School (RYS), which is the status that lets their graduates apply individually for RYT-200.
This school is a Yoga Alliance Registered Yoga School (RYS). Graduates of its 200-hour course can apply to register individually as an RYT-200 with Yoga Alliance, with registration fees paid separately by the student.
It’s worth noting the terminology: the school holds RYS status, while the individual teacher holds RYT status after registering. The 3 schools in our review that don’t state their registration status aren’t necessarily unregistered — just unclear on their own site, so it’s worth asking directly. For a deeper look at what registration involves, see our guide to 200-hour yoga teacher certification.
Does region change the price: Ubud vs Canggu vs East Bali?
Yes, noticeably. Ubud, the most common location in our review with 7 of 16 schools, averages US$1,995 for a shared room and meals — well below the Canggu school in our set at US$3,790.
| Region | Average shared-room price | n |
|---|---|---|
| East Bali | US$1,378 | 1 |
| Ubud | US$1,995 | 6 |
| Bali (unspecified) | US$2,625 | 1 |
| Tabanan | US$3,000 | 1 |
| Canggu | US$3,790 | 1 |
Based on stated shared-room, all-meals prices on each school’s own website, checked 3 November 2026.
The pattern holds for private rooms too: Ubud averages US$2,682, against US$4,590 for the Canggu school and US$4,500 for the Tabanan school. Ubud’s cluster of schools gives more price choice simply because there are more of them to compare.

When should you book: visa, season and dates?
Most travelers enter Bali on a 30-day visa on arrival, which costs IDR 500,000 and can be extended once for another 30 days at the same fee, according to Indonesia’s official e-visa guidance. A 21-day training format, the most common length in our review, fits comfortably inside that single 30-day window without needing an extension.
| Item | Cost / length |
|---|---|
| Visa on arrival (30 days) | IDR 500,000 (~US$28) |
| One-time extension (+30 days) | IDR 500,000 (~US$28) |
| Bali tourist levy (per visit) | IDR 150,000 (~US$8) |
Based on Indonesia’s official visa and tourist levy guidance.
Season matters too. Bali’s dry season runs roughly April to October, and peak months (July–August, December) can push accommodation prices well above the wet-season rate. Booking an extra night or two before training starts, outside the package price, gives time to recover from a long-haul flight before the early mornings begin.
| Dates | Length | Shared room | Private room | Availability |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 – 21 December 2026 | 21 days | US$1,450 | US$1,900 | 2 places left |
| 1 – 21 January 2027 | 21 days | US$1,450 | US$1,900 | 3 places left |
| 1 – 21 February 2027 | 21 days | US$1,450 | US$1,900 | 3 places left |
| 1 – 21 March 2027 | 21 days | US$1,450 | US$1,900 | 2 places left |
| 1 – 21 April 2027 | 21 days | US$1,450 | US$1,900 | 4 places left |
| 1 – 21 May 2027 | 21 days | US$1,450 | US$1,900 | 3 places left |
Early-bird prices; regular prices are US$2,199 (shared) and US$3,000 (private). Places shown are those listed on our course page today.
Why doesn’t any 200-hour price include meditation certification?
Meditation and pranayama are taught inside nearly every 200-hour curriculum, but none of the 16 schools we reviewed sell it as a separate certification within that price — 9 explicitly say it’s not included, and the rest simply don’t mention it.
Taught, but not separately certified
This pattern holds across the board, including at the school we run, where meditation, pranayama and mantra chanting are part of the daily schedule and the 200-hour curriculum, but are not issued as a standalone meditation-teacher certificate. If a separate meditation certification matters to you, it’s worth asking a school directly, since none of the 16 we checked offer it bundled into the 200-hour price.
YMB Yoga School vs the market average
This school’s early-bird prices sit below the market average we calculated from the other 16 schools, though the comparison is worth reading with its inclusions in mind rather than price alone.
| Metric | Market average (16 schools) | YMB 200-hour (shared room, early bird) |
|---|---|---|
| Shared room + meals | US$2,227 | US$1,450 |
| Per-day cost (shared room) | US$98/day | ~US$69/day |
| Airport pickup included | 5 of 16 schools | Included (one-way, DPS to school) |
YMB’s regular (non-early-bird) shared-room price is US$2,199. YMB’s figures are not included in the market averages calculated elsewhere in this article.
YMB is excluded from the averages above
Every market figure in this article — the US$2,227 average, the US$98-a-day figure, and the airport-pickup count — is calculated from the other 16 schools only. This school’s own prices are shown here separately so the comparison is transparent rather than baked into the market numbers.
Is a Bali YTT worth the cost?
It depends on what’s actually included once you add the costs that sit outside the course fee. A short checklist makes the comparison easier across schools that price things differently.
- Check what the price actually includes: room type, number of meals a day, and whether airport pickup is confirmed rather than assumed.
- Confirm Yoga Alliance status directly: ask whether the school is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) and whether the credential leads to RYT-200 registration.
- Add the costs outside the course fee: the Indonesia visa (IDR 500,000), the Bali tourist levy (IDR 150,000), Yoga Alliance registration (US$115 in year one) and insurance (US$60–179 a year).
- Compare the per-day rate, not just the headline price: dividing the shared-room-and-meals price by course length lets you compare a 20-day course against a 29-day one on equal terms.
Once those steps are done, the "cheapest" listing on a search page often isn’t the cheapest real option — and the better comparison is often between two or three shortlisted schools rather than the full market. If you’d like help working through the numbers for a specific course, you can contact YMB Yoga School directly.

Frequently asked questions
What is the average cost of a 200-hour YTT in Bali?
Across the 13 schools in our review that state a shared-room, all-meals price, the average is US$2,227, with the middle half of schools charging between US$1,699 and US$2,750 (16 schools checked, 2026-11-03).
Does the price include the Yoga Alliance registration fee?
No. Course fees cover the training itself; the Yoga Alliance registration fee is paid separately by the graduate, at about US$115 in the first year (a US$50 application fee plus US$65 annual dues).
Are flights and visa included in the course price?
No, not at any of the 16 schools reviewed. Budget IDR 500,000 for Indonesia’s 30-day visa on arrival plus IDR 150,000 for the Bali tourist levy, on top of flights.
Is a private room much more expensive?
Yes. Among the 11 schools that publish both prices, a private room costs US$805 more on average than a shared room for the same 200-hour course.
Do all schools include airport pickup?
No. Only 5 of the 16 schools we checked confirm airport pickup is included, while 7 state it is not, and the rest don’t say.
Can beginners do a 200-hour YTT in Bali?
Yes, at most schools. 10 of the 16 we reviewed explicitly welcome complete beginners, while 2 state they don’t — always confirm directly before booking.
How we researched this guide
- What we checked: 16 schools (a 200-hour yoga teacher training course in Bali, one row per school), one per website. We found them through Google searches for this topic and in the comparison and directory pages that rank for it.
- Where the numbers come from: each school’s own website (the main page plus up to two pages on prices, dates or FAQs), read on 3 November 2026. A value was only kept if the exact words appear on the page; 29 values that could not be confirmed were thrown out.
- Which price: the regular price for the next intake. Early-bird and limited-time discounts were left out where both were shown.
- Averages: simple averages of each school’s price for that option. “Most cost between” is the middle half of prices (25th to 75th percentile); ranges show the lowest and highest. Every figure was calculated in code, not estimated.
- Currency: converted to US dollars at open.er-api.com rates of Tue, 03 Nov 2026 (1 USD = 18,145 IDR, 1 EUR = 1.119 USD, 1 GBP = 1.341 USD).
- Our own school is left out of every average and shown separately, with prices read live from our course pages.
- Limits: prices change, room types differ, and not every school publishes every detail, so “not stated” counts are shown. This is a sample of the schools we could verify, not every one that exists.
Sources we checked (14 guides and official pages plus 16 school websites)
- Yoga teacher training: the best places to get certified in 2026 yogitimes.com
- Yoga Teacher Training in Bali — Complete 2026 Guide & Comparison baliyogaretreats.org
- Best Yoga Teacher Training in Bali 2026: 8 Schools Ranked lokayogaschool.com
- Yoga teacher training cost in 2026: real prices and hidden fees yogitimes.com
- Bali Yoga Teacher Training Cost 2026: Real Prices Compared lokayogaschool.com
- Do You Need a Visa for Bali? | Jetpac jetpacglobal.com
- Indonesia Visa Requirements for Tourists: Visa-Free Entry and E-Visas traveldojo.com
- Vacation in a popular country could become more expensive: 14 August 12:55 – news on Tengritravel.kz en.tengrinews.kz
- Bali travel guide: the three things you must do before you fly · Travel Eagles traveleagles.com
- Travelling to Indonesia in 2027: Visa, Bali Levy and Entry Rules perfectwavetravel.com
- Yoga Teacher Training Cost in Bali (2027): 40 Schools Reviewed allyogatraining.com
- Bali — 200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training (RYT 200) uluyoga.com
- 12 Best Bali Yoga Teacher Training Programs – TRAppe trappetravel.com
- How to Find Your Yoga Teacher Training in Bali happinessontheway.com
Cite this page
YMB Yoga School (2026). Bali Yoga Teacher Training Cost: A 16-School Data Review for 2026–27 What 200-hour YTTs in Bali really cost once rooms, meals and fees are added Data checked 3 November 2026. https://ymbyoga.com/bali-yoga-teacher-training-cost/
You are welcome to quote these figures with a link to this page. For the school-by-school data behind them, contact us.


